Skip to content

Delicious Yarn

January 18, 2013

Look what I´ve got:

DSC_0019

You want to take a bite??  Go ahead, here´s some whipped cream to go with it……..delicious, right?!

This is Classic Elite Montera, it´s lovely. I used it for the hat and fingerless gloves in my last post.  I only have six skeins left, none in the same color, each color is gorgeous in it´s own way.  But since I only have one skein each I feel I have to save them for something extra special, can´t waste so much as an inch.

Talking about wasting:

DSC_0022

Yes, it has been cut through no less than 8 strings!  My heart stopped beating for a second when I noticed!  I got a confession and my son knows when he is old enough to work he will buy me a skein of some glorious yarn.

I am so not looking forward to working the ends together when I start knitting with this, what a waste of yarn!!!  Makes me want to cry just thinking about it!

 

And talking about wasting ……….knitting up something with one of my favorite yarns, Kambgarn, I noticed a mistake and started ripping.   And ripping.  Only to realize the mistake wasn´t that far down and I had frogged way too much.  frustration hit me, I really don´t have the time for this!!

DSC_0026

Soon after picking up (from almost the beginning!!!) an awesome idea came to me that changed my previous ideas about the final look.  I am so happy about the way it is turning out, and much happier with the new idea than I was with the old one.  So this time, frogging was not a waste of time but a blessing in disguise.

 

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2013 4:38 am

    Cats also love yarn – I have to keep an eye on mine if I’m ever working on something!

  2. January 19, 2013 10:13 am

    My dog has also been known to chew through a yarn ball or two when I’m working through a project. SO frustrating!!!

    • January 19, 2013 4:27 pm

      I have a couple of balls of yarn that my dog played with about 4 years ago, I still haven’t found the courage to re-wind it…….or try to cause it’s a HUGE mess!

  3. January 20, 2013 2:48 pm

    hrykalega girnilegt garn… með stórri rjómaslettu takk fyrir!!! Hlakka til að sjá breytinguna á þessu kambgarns-listaverki hjá þér. Spennó!

  4. January 21, 2013 5:23 pm

    ohhhh já stór sletta og bláber með! Jömmí!;)

Leave a Reply

