Skip to content

Swings both ways

January 14, 2013

I don’t, but the hat does……….and the mittens do too!

DSC_0329

I started knitting this hat before the holidays, intending for it to be a Christmas present for someone but then I kinda just liked it for myself and so I put it aside and picked up something new to give.

DSC_0274

I finished the hat during the break and found I had just enough yarn to make me some fingerless mittens as well.

DSC_0185

I used a fun little stitch pattern that looks just as fun, in my opinion, on both sides.  Usually I don’t wear hats, just find that they look weird on me, but I kinda like this one and love that I got two for the price of one :0)

DSC_0236

Now, about the yarn: Classic Elite Montera, 50 % wool and 50% llama.  It is gorgeous!  I LOVED knitting with it, it’s so squishy and the stitch definition is beautiful and it has this cozy halo of fiber……mmmmmm just love it!

P.S. it’s extremely warm as well

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2013 7:16 am

    Yes that I see it is so squishy and warm for sure…nice

  2. January 17, 2013 8:23 am

    falleg kona, fallegt prjón, fallegar myndir og fallegir litir

    • January 17, 2013 6:23 pm

      en ég vil vera stelpa Kristín! Takk fyrir sæta pæja:) Elska litina í húfunni, eitthvað svo upplífgandi og hressandi án þess að vera eitthvað neon dæmi:)

  3. January 23, 2013 5:24 pm

    That’s a great hat! It looks fantastic on you.

Leave a Reply

