Skip to content

Last Christmas

January 3, 2013

I gave this hat to my daughter:

DSC_0166

It’s knit with a single strand of plötu lopi (Unspun Icelandic) held with a thread of sequins. This yarn is incredibly versatile and I love all the possibilities it gives me as a knitter.

DSC_0143

Lopi is very warm but the pattern I chose for this hat gave it a more light weight feel. It was a quick knit, despite all the bobbles, and quick is just what you need when knitting up Christmas presents:)

To shoot the photos we went to one of my favorite places to take my kids for walks, Snug Harbor. There is a little castle over there:

DSC_0193

On the other side of it is a secret garden with a maze, and in the middle of the maze is an area that is closed of with a red brick wall. I took the photos inside those walls, in that little area with the little benches……going in there is like jumping inside a storybook full of adventures……

A side note:

The combination of the yarn and sequins I used for the hat is the same one I used for my Hyrna Herborgar shawl way back when, it’s actually the left overs from the shawl:

DSC_0057

Happy New Year!! I wish you all a lot of knitting in the year 2013!!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2013 3:17 am

    æðisleg húfa og mjög spennandi garn! Það getur verið mjög skemmtilegt að prjóna svona bobbles með rétta garninu ekki satt? knúsar

    • January 4, 2013 12:55 pm

      Takk Kristín:) Plötulopi er náttúrulega bara pörfekt að svo mörgu leiti. Jú bobbles geta verið skemmtilegar………en ekki eins skemmtilegar og þú! (ég er ekki að smajðra….)

  2. January 4, 2013 4:17 am

    tu a fait de belle réalisations au tricot

  3. January 4, 2013 4:10 pm

    stunning again

Leave a Reply

