Skip to content

A quick one

December 26, 2012

These are one of  the fingerless mittens I knit for my daughter to give to one of her friends as a Christmas present.  She posed for me just before she wrapped them up and gave them away:

DSC_0021

I knit these up in Manos del Uruguay, it is handspun and little un even but that adds to its charm.  I only had about one skein of each color so each of her friends will be getting a different colored one.

That´s it for now!  I hope you all have been enjoying the holidays!

 

p.s. it did snow on Christmas eve (and even a little bit today as well!!) and it made me SO happy!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2012 4:26 pm

    hrykalega sætar! Og garnið ekkert smá girnó

  2. Polly MacNicol permalink
    January 10, 2013 12:41 pm

    These are darling! I love the difference in the facial expressions between the mitts and your daughter. They almost look protective of her – keep that cold out! I’m glad you got one pic before gifting; what other colors did you use for the other sets?

    • January 13, 2013 3:58 pm

      I love the idea of them looking like they are protecting her, like that a lot!:)

      I knit one pair in a rustic sorta pink, another in a purpleish tone and then one bright yellow. She picked out the color she felt fit best for each friend. And for herself she chose turquoise, but I haven’t knit those yet.

Leave a Reply

