Skip to content

I’m dreaming of a white Christmas

December 15, 2012

All these years I have lived in NYC it has not snowed once on Christmas! I am hoping against all hope that this year it will be different. I want white Christmas more than anything.

If my wish won’t be granted then I ask that it will at least be cold out there, and no sun in sight!

PLEASE!

While I have been day dreaming about snow I have been doing some x-mas knitting:

DSC_0618

A simple bobble stitch, a pretty little pattern.  I used unspun icelandic held with a thread of sequins string.

DSC_0604

Another hat and another simple pattern.  I love how the leaves turned out in this yarn, it’sLamb’s Pride 85% wool/15% Mohair.

DSC_0600

Leg warmers to go  with the hat.  This yarn is lovely to work with and ideas for more designs kept popping up as I was knitting with it.

Now, this is not knitting related but this little fellow is just so adorable I had to share him:

DSC_0333

I painted him and planned to put him on our Christmas tree with the other ornaments.  But I have a set (used to be 3 but 1 broke) candle holders that I’d grown tired of and wasn’t sure what to do with.  Usually I put pine cones in them for Christmas but this year I just wasn’t feeling it.

SO, I got this bright idea to make a little winter wonderland for my little Rudolph!   I put some fake snow in the bottom, attached a branch I found out side, had to put some snow on that as well, and now he has a home.  I have to say that I felt a little claustrophobic for him when I first put him in there and put the top on, but he seems to like it!

DSC_0346

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2012 12:38 pm

    de belle réalisation sur tes aiguille
    mignon ce rennes

  2. December 15, 2012 1:36 pm

    svo fallegar og girnilegar þessar húfur þínar! Mig langar að fá mér bita – mmmmm…. rjómi! Hreindýrið er sko þvílíkt krútt!

    • December 15, 2012 4:42 pm

      Ég skal skipta, þú færð bita af húfu hjá mér og ég fæ smáköku hjá þér!;)
      Já hann er algjör dúllubossi, en fylgir nú líka nafninu, Rudolp er óttalega dúllulegt nafn

Leave a Reply

