Skip to content

Treasures!

November 13, 2012

I stored away some clothes from my older son when I knew I was pregnant with my youngest.  Some clothes I just cannot give away, most of the baby clothes from their first 18 months or so and, of course, hand knit items.

Now that my ”baby” just had a growth spurt I figured it was time to look through those clothes and see what I would find.

Some treasures, that´s what I found!:

It is a bit big on him but not so much so that he cannot wear it, at least without a coat over for now.  It might fit perfectly this spring.  So it´s not going back to storage, I do not want to forget about it and then find it when he has already out grown it!

This is the first lopi sweater I  knit for Thor (my older son), he used to love wearing it and used it a lot.  I am hoping his brother will be as happy to wear it:)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2012 10:45 am

    ahhhh þetta eru skemmtilegustu og fallegu flíkurnar… þessar handprjónuðu með sögu og tilfinningalegt gildi… 🙂

  2. November 13, 2012 1:06 pm

    The colours look great on him. All your children are like models!

  3. November 25, 2012 1:08 pm

    I have nothing insightful to say, but I still felt the need to comment, instead of just “like” because I have to say:

    “awwwwwww!”

Leave a Reply

