Skip to content

Growth

November 7, 2012

Last Friday I met with Kristin via Skype and had, as always, a great discussion with her.  One of the things we talked about was this idea that she had for our blogs: that we would come up with a word every week and use that word to inspire us to take pictures that we would then post on our blog.

After discussing this and throwing ideas back and forth we decided the word had to be totally random, we couldn’t over think it or discuss it too much, we only had to agree on that particular word.

As we were talking I grabbed one of the books I had in front of me and one of the words in the title was growth, and that is the word we are using this week.

The first thing that popped into my head when I heard the word growth were my 3 kids who range in age from 3 to 13, to me they were perfect for this concept.

Here is the picture I took:

I knew I wanted them lined up in some way, to show the growth in size and age but I wasn’t sure if I wanted to take it at home or out somewhere.  Then Tuesday morning (after voting) the kids and I went to the book store to hang out for a while and as we were heading in that’s when it hit me!  In the bookstore of course!  And of course I would take it as they were reading cause that would put even more meaning behind the picture itself: you grow when you read, as in you learn to read better and in many cases you are gaining information about something and there for growing.

 

Kristin posted her picture earlier today, go check it out!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2012 5:08 pm

    Skemmtileg mynd af ótrúlega fallegu börnunum þínum 🙂 Snilldarleg hugmynd og skemmtilegt að hafa hana í svart-hvítu!

  2. November 13, 2012 11:02 pm

    Takk fyrir Kristín:)

  3. November 14, 2012 10:37 pm

    Hi Kirstin
    What a nice way to show us “growth”
    Your 3 children reading together.

Leave a Reply

