Skip to content

Halloween

November 4, 2012

came and went before I knew it!  My daughter had her friends over one weekend in October for a sleep over.  We put the Halloween stuff up and decorated the dining room table with cobwebs and spiders and other spooky things we found.  I had a big punch bowl full of red punch, the ice cubes were shaped like fingers and had gummy worms inside.  I made the cake above for them, it was easy and fun to make.   I bought some cookie and candy molds for little money at a craft store.  I added green icing color to a sugar cookie recipe and made the fingers.  I used food markers to color the nails, my youngest one hated the ”nail polish”, he said it looked gross and he wouldn’t eat the fingers!

I used candy melt for the skeletons and the tombstones.  It was a lot simpler to do than I thought, I have never used candy melt like that before.  I love the spider crawling up in the left corner….

And here’s my crew in their Halloween costumes, in age order:

My youngest son had been waiting for months to be Captain America.  My older son wanted to be Mighty Thor, like he was when he was 4, but couldn’t find a costume in his size this year.  And then my daughter, who loves Twilight and romantic books more than anything, was a vampire bride.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2012 3:42 am

    Geggjuð kaka! Ógeðslega flott hjá þér – og búningarnir skemmtilegir 🙂 Óðinn er greinilega að fíla sig í botn!

    • November 5, 2012 11:11 am

      Takk Kristin, svo gaman að leika sér með kökur! Othinn var buin að bíða og bíða eftir að fá að vera captain America svo hann var sko i filing!!

Leave a Reply

