Skip to content

Now that’s Odd

October 29, 2012

The other day I received an email from a woman who knit my Odd pattern.  I love that she took the time to send me a picture of hers!  And I love seeing my patterns knit by others, something so rewarding about knowing that people from all over the world are knitting my patterns:)

Here is a picture of her Odd:

She used létt lopi (lopi light) the same yarn I used for the pattern, this makes me extra excited because she is from the Netherlands (even thought I know people from all over the world use this awesome wool)!

I love the colors she chose, both individually and combined together.  She cast on for the largest size but knit fewer repeats of the pattern and I think it fits her great like that.  I love it!

Here is a link to her Ravelry page where you can see more pictures of her Odd, and all the other beautiful and cool things she has knit:  http://ravel.me/Marionv/o1

 

Thank you again Marion for taking the time:)

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2012 6:21 pm

    En gaman að fá svona mynd senda… já, það er svo sannarlega skemmtilegt og skrítið að vita af uppskriftunum sínum i notkun um allan heim 🙂 Æði þessi peysa – þegar ég hef meiri prjónatíma í svona hluti, langar mig að gera svona á sjálfa mig…

  2. October 30, 2012 3:55 am

    il est superbe

Leave a Reply

