Skip to content

He’s three!!

April 22, 2012

 

My littlest man turned 3 last week!  And here  he is in all his awesomeness:)

His favorite movie is Toy Story (1 to 3) so the theme this year was Buzz, who happens to be his favorite character in those movies.  I found a Buzz cake pan and figured it wouldn’t be too hard to whip up a cake for him.

Well, it happened to be rather humid that day so the icing really wasn’t that great to work with, plus my piping skills aren’t the best……….but I’m working on it;)

This was chocolate cake with chocolate butter cream filling.  It tasted very good, and that was the most important thing (or so I tell myself).  My 9-year-old told me it looked JUST like Buzz and that it was awesome……and he is the one I can always count on for honest opinions …………that’s how I know the black icing didn’t taste so good 😉

The ”baby” got a space ranger suit to wear, it came with a ”helmet” that he put on all by himself, and it looked…………well, let’s just say it looked like he was taking a break from shooting Little House on the Prairie:

The last 3-year-old I’ll have.  I love seeing him grow and learn, and at the same time I miss every moment before it even happens.  He is the most resourceful little man I have ever met.  My heart flutters every time I think of him.  I love kissing his cheeks and hugging him tight.  I feel so lucky and grateful that I get to hang out with this spirited creature every day.

Ég elska þig.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2012 2:48 am

    joyeux anniversaire a ton fils du lui a fat un magnifique gateau

  2. haddy permalink
    April 23, 2012 3:20 am

    ohhh hvað tíminn líður maður verður að nota hverja stund og fylgjast með þessum elskum vaxa þessi tími kemur ekki aftur kakan mjög fín hjá þér kona góð er ekki í vafa um að hann hafi verið ánægður litli engilinn minn

  3. April 23, 2012 12:33 pm

    He’s beautiful. I like his prairie bonnet. 🙂

  4. April 24, 2012 5:09 am

    Til hamingju með fallega drenginn þinn… hann er svo sannarlega krúttlegur með þessa “húsið á sléttunni húfu” ! Og flott kaka!

Leave a Reply

