Skip to content

Triple Layer Lemon Cake

March 20, 2012

This is my ”bake-one-new-cake-a-month” for Mars. I just bought this magazine, better homes and garden Desserts, everything in it looks SO good but this one just screamed BAKE ME when I turned to the page.

I’ve been into lemons this spring, just love them, so this cake was perfectly perfect! The only thing I would do differently if I make it again is to put about 1/2 a cup less of sugar into the icing…..not that I heard any complains about it being too sweet:)

My cake did not turn out quite this pretty, but it was Delicious!!

I did make the carmalized lemons for the top but I had them in the pot for about 5 seconds too long so they burned……better luck next time.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2012 2:15 am

    ó mæ! En ótrúlega girnó!

  2. March 21, 2012 10:21 am

    Þú ættir bara að sjá allt hitt sem er í þessu blaði, hvert öðru girnilegra, alveg frábært blað!

  3. March 22, 2012 11:39 am

    Mmmm. Funny coincidence! I also made a lemon cake the other day. Must be the spring weather. The recipe for that one is on my blog – it was pretty good to. I highly recommend it 🙂

    • March 23, 2012 12:50 pm

      Yes, there is something about spring and lemons, a good combination! I have to check out the recipe on your blog.

  4. haddy permalink
    March 26, 2012 7:14 am

    ummm þarf að gera þessa köku við tækifæri er búin að margskoða hana í mínu blaði en bakaði um daginn orange shiffon köku rosa góð ætla að senda þér uppskriftina af henni við tækifæri hún er a síðunni hjá better homes and gardens svo margt girnilegt hjá þeim

    • March 26, 2012 10:26 am

      Já þú verður að prufa þessa! Alveg rosa góð. Appelsínukaka hljómar vel, hlakka til að fá uppskriftina að henni!;)

Leave a Reply

