Skip to content

Knitting my days away, I really am!

March 10, 2012

I have neglected this space I have here, not intentionally though.  Time just flies, it really does.  I cannot believe we are already into the second week of March!  Unbelievable!

I have been knitting a lot, but I can´t show any pictures just yet.  I did finish something that I could show pictures of, but I have not taken the time to actually sew in the ends and attach the buttons I bought………..what cute buttons too!  Hopefully tomorrow I´ll find the time!

I planned to do some baking this year, to make something new every month.  I have so many books and magazines full of delicious looking recipes, not to mention everything I see on the internet!!

I did make a cake in January, but it turned out horrible……..well, it tasted fine but it did not look good at all!  So, I figured I shouldn´t post any pictures of that one.

But in February we had Bolludagur, it´s a day when we bake cream puffs……..oh how my kids love that day!

I dipped these mean machines into melted chocolate, then I filled them with whipped cream and instant vanilla pudding mixed together.  This is what Destiny´s Child would call: so so so so so good good good good good goooood.

One is all you need and then you have had enough untill next year:)

This is what the little ones usually look like after eating one of these babies:

Now I know what he will look like if he ever grows a goatee and a mustache!;)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2012 4:54 am

    ils n’on l’air bon tes gateaux , je voie que ton fils aime::::::::::!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • March 11, 2012 9:46 am

      Yes he loved it! And so did my other two but they didn’t make the same mess eating them though:)

  2. haddy permalink
    March 12, 2012 6:09 am

    ohh bollur ummm og má verða subbulegt er eiginlega ekki hægt að borða þetta öðruvísi hehe maður fer bara í sturtu á eftir hehe hann yrði svaka fínn með skegg

    • March 14, 2012 10:02 pm

      Alveg sammála! Best bara að troða þessu upp í sig með báðum og svo að hoppa í sturtuna……eða borða bara í sturtunni??
      Já heldurðu að hann verði ekki huggulegur þegar hann er komin með skegg………vona bara að hann fari ekki að safna þegar hann er 14 ára………úfff

Leave a Reply

