Skip to content

The Race against Time

December 30, 2011

Today is my birthday, and I didn´t cry….. Here´s what´s left of my delicious birthday cake:

Every year before my birthday I think to myself:  ”Really?  Can´t I live another year without actually getting older??  Can´t I just stay at this age for the rest of my life??!!”

Then I wake up on December 30th and….I feel great!  And I think to myself:  ” This wasn´t bad at all!  If only I could stay at this age for ever, that would be perfect!”

I wonder if every year is going to be like that, or if one day I will feel different and wish to be a year (or 1o) younger……

I had a wonderful day with my kids, they took me out for breakfast at a place that makes my favorite chai tea.  We stayed out most part of the day.

My husband brought home dinner and they surprised me with a cake and a gift bag full of presents (included was a gift card for my brand new nook………I cannot wait to buy my first book:) ).

As alway, my favorites are the cards my kids make me:

I have been knitting, I have 18 more rows left before  I´m done with this piece:

The plan is to finish before 2011 is over, and then block it on the first of the new year.  I have 24 hours and 20 minutes, I better get cracking…….Racing against time as so often before…..

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2011 1:50 am

    Happy birthday! Many of the bloggers I read seem to be having birthdays now. Your children have obviously inherited your creativity!

  2. December 31, 2011 11:10 am

    alors joyeux anniversaire
    et a la nouvelle année 2012

  3. January 1, 2012 9:46 am

    Til hamingju með afmælið mín kæra, enn og aftur! Kakan þín er ekkert smá girnileg og þú heppin með dásamlegu fjölskylduna þína… góðan mann og skapandi börn! 🙂

Leave a Reply

