Skip to content

Versatile Blogger Award

December 18, 2011

I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by  I’d rather be in Iceland.  Thank you so much!  It makes me feel warm and cozy to be thought of!:)

The rules for the Versatile Blog Awards are:

  • Nominate 15 fellow bloggers.
  • Inform the bloggers of their nomination.
  • Share 7 random things about yourself.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Add the Versatile Blog Award picture on your blog post.

I am having a hard time nominating 15, simply because I don’t read that many blogs, this makes me feel like a lousy blogger…..but the truth is, I don’t have time to do all the things I would like to, reading many blogs is one of those.

Here is a list of the 14 blogs I read and am nominating:

Kristin is a Icelandic knitter and crafter, she makes beautiful things and is venturing into offering her own knitting patterns……..exciting!

Rodprjonar Rod is from Chile, he lives in Iceland and knit gorgeous things and takes beautiful pictures…….looking at them often makes me want to go home!

100% rain  a knitwear designer from Finland, makes some interesting and fun knits.

Not without Salt a beautiful blog with gorgeous pictures and mouth-watering recipes.

Orangett another beautiful blog, about food and life.

BabyCocktails a knitwear designer who has a lot to say and posts often, FUN:)

Na vlne  a fellow knitter, she makes gorgeous things.

50 villapeikkoa some beautiful knits by this designer.

woolly wormhead knits up fun hats.

in my mother’s name here’s another knitwear designer with a lot of beautiful patterns.

Robin Ulrich Studio yet another knit designer with pretty pictures.

Helene Magnusson a french native and very busy and creative icelandic knitter.

Susan B. Anderson a designer who always has something on her needles.

Canaryknits a knitwear designer who profiles other indie designers.

7 random things about me:

– I love the cold weather.

– After almost 10 years in NYC, I have stopped wishing for snow on Christmas.

– Now I just hope the sun won’t be beaming through my windows during the holidays.

– I have occasional impulse desires to have a 4th child.

– I love to travel and want to take my kids around the world.

– I am starving to death but I don’t feel like eating anything right now.

– I love shoes (so typical, I know, but……..who cares, I don’t need to be different!);)

Now, off I go to let those bloggers know that I have nominated them………hoping they will appreciate it and not get annoyed….(”heard” someone say that not everybody likes these sort of things…….I cannot see why, I think it’s nice to be thought about)

12 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2011 1:47 pm

    Some good recommendations here!

  2. December 18, 2011 3:56 pm

    Thank you so much for the nomination, I really appreciate it!

  3. December 18, 2011 9:26 pm

    Thank yo, too sweet. I don’t think I’ll play though… too much to do… I know you know exactly what I mean … hihihihi!

  4. December 19, 2011 5:43 pm

    Thanks for the nomination! It is nice to be though of 🙂

  5. December 21, 2011 12:11 pm

    Thanks for the nomination!

  6. December 21, 2011 4:41 pm

    Wow, thank you so much for the nomination, I am truly honored that you thought of me! Thank you also for reading my blog, yours is very beautiful as well! :D)

  7. December 27, 2011 9:22 am

    Thank you for the nomination! I am very flattered. 🙂

  8. December 28, 2011 11:12 am

    Congratulations to everyne!

Leave a Reply

