Skip to content

Lights and knits and a baby boy

December 3, 2011

The plan is to wait till after the weekend to put our christmas decorations up so we can all do it together.   But after putting this wreath together today………well it was just too tempting so I flung it on our bedroom door.  It’s just ONE thing, and it’s so adorable and perfect and…..adorable.

I love lights during the winter months, be it candle lights or soft electric lights that give a warm and cozy light.  I have this one in the stairway:

I keep it on every night now that it’s gotten darker out at night.  Though it is not a christmas light, it does put me in the mood…….christmas mood that is;)

And, here’s what I’ve been knitting lately:

Perfect fall colors!

And my beautiful ”baby” boy:

I’m gonna go give him a squeeze and then get some more knitting done….

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2011 4:17 am

    I love the wreath in your first picture, and your knitting. Inspirational!

  2. haddy permalink
    December 5, 2011 12:15 am

    kransinn er mjög fallegur og þessi í stiganum gerir rosa mikið ummm svo kósí litli dúllu strákurinn ummm svo sætastur og langar að knúsa hann ,,,,,endalaust hehe

  3. December 5, 2011 5:14 am

    Fallegir kransarnir þínir… sérstaklega þessi nr. 2 – svo frjálst og skemmtilegur. Drengurinn er auðvitað ekkert nema guðdómlegur – ótrúlega vel heppnuð mynd af vel heppnuðu eintaki!

  4. December 5, 2011 12:21 pm

    jolie tricot et il est beau ton bébé

  5. December 10, 2011 10:06 am

    ummm… beautiful!! What precious photos of your child. I am learning how to knit right now, and am becoming addicted, I think.

  6. January 4, 2013 12:12 pm

    Wow Kristin
    How many languages do you speak…I am impressed…love the pictures and enjoy the soft lights inside and out …just like my old live in Switzerland …now everything has to be colour and in bright lights…..Just not natural but i tell myself my time will come again where perhaps my family will let me have my white soft lights again.
    Yes you are so lucky to give your sweet boy a great big hug…I am lucky too I have a 20 year old son and he still lets me give him a hug every morning…Happy 2013
    Jacqueline

    • January 4, 2013 1:03 pm

      I only speak 2 languages well, understand a bit in a few others……then there is always google translate!:)

      I hope my kids let me hug them when they are 20!!

      Happy 2013 to you too! Maybe this is your year to take over the lighting situtation in you home!! :0)

Leave a Reply

