Skip to content

Harvesting

November 3, 2011

 

This spring I planted some carrot seeds and I just pulled all the carrots out this morning.  I really don’t know much about growing veggies but I figured I’d give it a try.  I wasn’t even sure if now is the right time to harvest them, but it’s been getting pretty cold at night and it even snowed the other day!  So, I figured better safe than sorry…

They are small but taste delicious!  And, I love how excited my kids are to eat them:)

 

As I was pulling these babies out it made me think of this beautiful yarn that my mom brought me:

It’s Eingirni (Icelandic lace weight) and it looks good enough to eat……

 

Then there’s my little strawberry plant that almost died.  One little flower is growing now, I hope it manages to turn into a strawberry.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2011 11:59 am

    mmmmm nammi namm… bæði garnið og gulræturnar! Það er svo gaman og gefandi að rækta sitt eigið grænmeti!

    • November 3, 2011 2:06 pm

      Sammála Kristín, og svo gaman líka því krökkunum finnst mikið meira sport aðborða það heldur en keypt!

  2. November 3, 2011 12:11 pm

    trop jolie ta laine

  3. haddy permalink
    November 15, 2011 11:06 am

    heimaræktað grænmeti er það besta ummm

Leave a Reply

