Skip to content

Same Stripes different Colors

October 18, 2011

Remember this one:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oh  how I love this one, it´s been my go to sweater since it started cooling down.  It is so comfortable and easy to wear!  I have been working on the pattern, have a test knitter waiting and I am trying to hurry along.

I am also knitting it again, for a client this time, in completely different colors:

She chose beautiful earthy tones, it turned out gorgeous!   I am going to have a hard time letting this one go!……..but then again, it is a relatively quick knit and I could always make me another……..or I could make something completely different (I know, I am terribly indecisive at times!)

This morning I was running around, folding laundry, stuffing some more in the washing machine, getting me dressed, getting my little guy dressed, filling my bag with knitting needles and yarn………..and we made it to the bookstore for story time at 10:30…….Perfect!

I was lucky enough  to find an empty corner were I was able to spread my knitting things all around me without being in anybody´s way, and close enough to  my little man to keep an eye (only one……the other one was on my needles) on him.  30 minutes of knitting……….Perfect!

Then we looked around the store for a while, he played with the kids and I got some more knitting done………Perfect!

We ended up at the coffee shop for some lunch, bagel and chocolate milk for him, chai tea fo me………….Perfect!

I got so much knitting done I knew I would definitely be able to finish the main part today and get it blocked……so happy about that.  We get home, hadn´t been in the house more than 5 minutes when I realized I had been wearing my pants in-side-out all morning………..just Perfect!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2011 3:17 am

    j aime beaucoup!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    bon mercredi bise de France

  2. October 19, 2011 4:02 am

    ha ha ha! 😀 Dásamlegt!

    • October 19, 2011 7:50 am

      ha ha já, ég hef sko verið flott að spranga um alla búð! (bara fegin að ég tók ekki eftir þessu fyrr en ég kom heim!)

  3. October 21, 2011 5:17 am

    Et en plus tu parles français!!!?

  4. haddy permalink
    October 24, 2011 5:20 am

    hahahh æi já gott þú tókst ekkii eftir þessu með buxurnar fyrr en þú komst heim hahahah þú hefur verið mjög svo fín haha getur nú komið fyrir þegar maður er alltaf að flýta sér

Leave a Reply

