Skip to content

Love-Link

September 24, 2011

Lately I have been working on my old Love-Link pattern:

This summer I knit up a few of these and I felt the pattern could use a little make-over, so I re-wrote it.  And of course it deserved some new pictures as well!

Originally I made one of these mittens as a gift for my parents, a heart mitten for two….how cute and romantic.  But as I was working on the pattern again, I felt that it would also be great as a hand-warmer.  So I added instructions for that as well.

It can be worn around the neck:

Or around the waist:

I am working on the pattern in Icelandic, it will be ready soon.

Size:
approx 9 ¼ inch long down center.  Approx 9 ¾ inch wide at widest part.
The rib
will stretch up to approx 4 inches.

Yarn:
approx 100 grams (3.53 ounces) aran weight yarn.

Notions:
2 stitch holders (or thread to hold sts) and 2 stitch markers.

Gauge:
21 sts and 31 rounds per 4 inches (10 cm) in stocking stitch on
larger needles
.

Needle size:
3mm (US 2.5) dpn and two 3.5mm (US 4) circulars.

Note: I prefer to work the entire mitten (upto the rib) on two circular
needles, by
dividing the sts evenly onto each one.  If you would rather use dpns then you will need five 3.5mm (US 4) dpns.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2011 1:30 pm

    elles sont sympa tes mitanes j’adore

  2. haddy permalink
    September 26, 2011 1:47 am

    flottur okkar er notaður skal ég segja þér haahha svo notalegt að geta leiðst svona ofaní vettlingnum ummm flottar myndirnar líka til hamingju með þetta

  3. September 26, 2011 4:23 am

    “Ástlingar” finnst mér yndislegt (sbr. Tags hjá þér)! 🙂 Mikið áttu falleg börn!

    • September 26, 2011 8:12 am

      Já mér finnst það svo saett orð, var að paela í að hafa það nafnið á íslensku þýðingunni……. Takk fyrir Kristín og sömuleiðis!

  4. knitterarian permalink
    October 2, 2011 2:04 pm

    This is the cutest thing I have seen in a long time! Will have to add it to my to-do list 😉

Leave a Reply

