Skip to content

Happy B-day!

August 21, 2011

My oldest just turned 12 today!  Can hardly believe that, only one more year and I’ll have a teenager in my home……………o boy!

She asked for a Paris cake this year, she wants to go to Paris one day and see the Eiffel Tower.  My son tried to convince me to make a 3-D tower that stands up-right, told me I was good enough at making cakes to make it and he would even help me!  I decided against it, need a lot more practice before I attempt something like that!

I’m happy with the way this one turned out, definitely not all sleek and professional looking, but cute I think.  I had some trouble with the tower, rolled it out the night before and applied the piping gel.  Well, it got stuck to the plate and I couldn’t get it off without messing it up.  So, I placed it in the fridge over night, hoping it would be easier to get off once it harden a bit…..and it did, thank the cake gods for that!

The bow was easy and fun to make and I think it turned out to be pretty cute:

10 Comments leave one →
  1. haddy permalink
    August 21, 2011 3:51 pm

    úffff tíminn líður og allt of hratt aaaaa allir að verða stórir til hamingju með stelpuna og kakan er alveg rosalega flott hjá þér ummm jasmín lofaði að borða eina sneið fyrir mig og eina fyrir afa hahah gott að allt tókst vel og að hún var ánægð með það sem hún fékk í afmælisgjöf

    • August 21, 2011 4:26 pm

      ó já hann líður sko heldur betur hratt!! Soldið skerí stundum! Hún á eftir að borða nokkrar sneiðar hún Jasmín!!

  2. August 22, 2011 3:47 am

    I said it was the Eiffel Tower
    you made ​​a wonder cake

  3. August 22, 2011 10:32 am

    Vó þessi kaka er crazy!

  4. August 22, 2011 10:42 am

    That cake is beautiful!

  5. August 23, 2011 6:23 pm

    Til hamingju með afmælið prinsessunnar!
    Kakan… úúf… æðisleg! Eins og allar hinar sem þú hefur bakað! :þ

Leave a Reply

