Skip to content

Elmo

April 16, 2011

My baby turned 2 today!  How time flew……….feels like I had him yesterday!

He has not watched TV because we decided he wouldn’t until he turned 2.  But he had a Elmo doll that his older brother used to play with, and he loves Elmo.  So, I planned on making him a Elmo cake.  At first I felt I should make it simple, just a round cake with a flat picture of Elmo cut out of fondant.  But…………then I figured, why not make Elmo in 3D and have him pop out of present?  Yeah, why not?………….hmmmmmm maybe because it wouldn’t be the easiest thing to make……..but I went with that idea anyway:

So, it may not be as polished looking as I had pictured it in my mind.  And it certainly isn’t the best looking Elmo, but I’m pretty happy with it.   The head is filled with cake and it’s the part the birthday boy got.

The cake turned out pretty good, the experiment with the oil and less egg whites made it moister.   But there is still something not quite the way I want it……….haven’t figured out what yet.  So I’ll keep experimenting:)

Happy b-day my baby!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2011 4:44 am

    il est genial ce gateau d’anniversaire
    bon dimanche

  2. April 17, 2011 8:20 am

    Merci

  3. haddy permalink
    April 18, 2011 4:50 am

    kakan tókst svakalega vel ekki hissa þó drengurinn hafi verið ánægður litli dúllurassinn

  4. April 18, 2011 4:33 pm

    hi mamma! its me and ashley we just wanted to post a comment and say we looooove the cake you made, ashley likes it too she said its delicious i think so too! love u!

  5. May 4, 2011 6:42 am

    Ertu ekki að grínast?! Þessi kaka er geggjuð!! Hún er algjör listaverk :þ

Leave a Reply

