Skip to content

Bun in the Oven

April 15, 2011

We have 2 birthdays in April, the second coming up tomorrow.  So I am baking, again.  This time I am hoping to improve my last recipe. 

The batman cake tasted good, but it was a little bit on the dry side.  I, of course, googled to find out what I could do to make it moister.  I did not know that egg-whites dry, so I omitted some in this batter, and I also added oil, something I haven’t done before. 

It’s in the oven now, and I’m sitting here with my fingers crossed (which makes it hard to type) hoping it comes out a-ok……

I almost forgot to add the cocoa powder, I think  it would have tasted alright with out it, but when you’re going for a chocolate cake…….nothing else will do!

The batter tasted delicious……ohhh I love dough, could eat it like pudding!  (have to skip for at least 15 minutes to burn those calories)

I mixed the egg whites and white sugar separately and then added it to the batter before adding the flour.

The look of this stuff, I had to fight the urge to lather it over my face!  I Imagined that it would feel so cool and refreshing on my skin…..

While I was busy eating batter and wondering if I’d discovered a facemask by accident my little one was busy playing……

….in the dog bed, and it’s barely big enough for it’s 2 owners.  But they were very gracious about it.

Oh Bella, Bella…..

The cake is out of the oven.  Now it’s waiting for it cool so I can taste it……………keeping those fingers crossed….

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2011 11:26 am

    tres jolie cette photos avec le bébé et les petit chien

  2. April 16, 2011 3:32 pm

    Já, það er frekar óheppilegt að gleyma kakóduftinu í súkkulaðiköku! 😀 En þetta lítur vel út hjá þér og ég er sammála því að myndirnar eru mjög skemmtilegar 🙂 Hvernig heppnaðist hún?

    • April 16, 2011 8:04 pm

      Já heldur betur! En hún tókst bara nokkuð vel, betri en seinasta, en þarf samt að gera eitthvað öðruvísi, veit ekki alveg hvað………..held áfram að prufa mig áfram!:)

  3. haddy permalink
    April 18, 2011 4:52 am

    ummm svo girnilegt deigið ohhh svo gott deig sjá þennan litla gutta hahha langar að knúsa hann vel og lengi ummmmm

Leave a Reply

