Skip to content

Yarn scare and home made Pasta

August 12, 2010

Yesterday morning I was working on the cardigan when I realized I only had one skein of yarn left!!!!!  No way that would have been enough to finish it!   I couldn´t remember how many skeins my mom had brought but I had a feeling I should have had more left than just that 1.  So I looked high and low and ended up calling my mom who went through her stash to see if she had any more of that color.  Thankfully she did!!  But…….then last night I took a last look, still having that feeling I should have more of it………and I found 6 more skeins!!!!!!!  So happy about that, now I can do my best to have it done asap.  I´m almost done with the body, and then it´s just the sleeves………can´t wait!!

 

This has nothing to do with knitting, obviously, but I made my first pasta from scratch today.  It was so much simpler than I could have ever imagined and oh so so so GOOD!!  I used white spelt flour for the pasta.  I sautéed some mushrooms in butter, fried some bacon and made creamy alfredo sauce with fresh basil………..it was delicious to say the least! 

P.S.  The pasta strings my not look pretty, but they did taste good!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mamma permalink
    August 16, 2010 5:12 am

    ummmmm þetta er nú bara eins og mynd úr glossy uppskriptarblaði kona ummm finn alveg bragðið

    • August 16, 2010 9:27 am

      Það var rosa gott, bý til þegar þið komið………ohhhhhhhhh mig langar í núna, hvað ég varð allt í einu svöng!!

  2. mamma permalink
    September 8, 2010 4:51 am

    pastað var ofsalega gott ummm hissa hvað var lítið mál að búa það til peysan er líka falleg vona að jasmín eigi eftir að nota hann mikið

Leave a Reply

