Skip to content

A Cardigan in the making

August 8, 2010

My mom brought me some Kambgarn last time she came to see us.   I wanted to make a cardigan for my daughter in a deep and rich color.  I love the color my mom picked, it’s a beautiful rich tone.  I knit up this swatch some months ago and started the cardigan soon after but, I put it to the side and there it has been for a long while.

I picked up the swatch yesterday and since then my hands have been itching to get back to the cardigan.  I wounder if I could have it done by my daughters b-day later this month……I only have the sleeves and the sleeve and neckshaping left.  Only problem………I’m not sure yet how I want the neck, was thinking a v-shape, or perhaps just plain old……..yeah I don’t know, got to think about it some more………guess I could work on the sleeves in the mean time.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mamma permalink
    August 9, 2010 5:09 am

    er ofsalega fallegur litur og munstrið finst mér fallegt kannski geturðu klárað fyri afmæli en ef ekki þá kannski áður en skólinn byrjar? hún verður fínust í þessari peysu

  2. August 10, 2010 10:25 pm

    J’a vonandi næ ég að klára, ætla samt ekki að stressa mig á því……..kannski bara pínu:) Mér finnst þessi litur alveg æðislegur og ég held hann fari henni vel.

Leave a Reply

