Skip to content

A little bit of Lace

July 15, 2010

I knit this little sample a few weeks back in one of my favorite yarns, Einband.  It is 100% Icelandic wool, my favorite kind of wool.

When  I was a little girl, too many years ago, my mom used to have a scarf made from Einband.   It was lace, wide, white, and extremely warm!  I remember my mom talking about it: all she needed was this scarf and she’d be good to go.  That’s how warm it was.   But it is long gone and she doesn’t know what happened to it.

I have this memory of me in the city with her, it was freezing cold and windy.  She took of the scarf and wrapped it around me, it felt so warm and cozy!  This has been stuck in my memory ever since and for the longest time I have wanted to knit another scarf like that, well similar:  same yarn, lace, but with a twist.  So I’m adding a hood.

(with an hour or two of knitting time on average each day………it should be done by Christmas……….if I’m lucky!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. mamma permalink
    July 19, 2010 9:08 am

    falleg þessi blúnda sem þú ætlar að nota hlakka til að sjá hettu trefilinn

Leave a Reply

