Skip to content

Jump the Tunic

July 7, 2010

 

I have had this linen yarn for a few years now.  Originally I bought it to make my son a hoodie, I had even started the actual hood but never got further than that.

 

I never forgot about the yarn, it was sitting there nagging me to do something with it.  And I had this idea to make my daughter something, something light, something fun, and I figured this yarn might just be the perfect thing for it!

 

And I think I was right.  I love the way the stitch pattern turned out, and it has a nice drape to it.  It was lovely to work with and it is perfect also cause I can just throw it in the washer and dryer!  Doesn´t get much more convenient than that!

Originally I planned to sew the sleeve seams together, but I like the look of the sleeves open like that and…………I think it´s more fun too.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. haddy permalink
    July 7, 2010 5:20 pm

    þetta er frábært ,svakalega flott hún er flott í þessu er þetta ekki munstrið sem er í gamla blaðinu ?

    • July 7, 2010 8:24 pm

      Nei þetta er ekki úr gömlu blaði, ég hef aldrei gert þetta munstur áður. Mér finnst það koma svo s.kemmtilega út og vera fallegt í þessu garni líka

  2. mamma permalink
    July 12, 2010 4:55 am

    fallegt þetta munstur kemur virkilega vel út og ermarnar gera heilmikið fyrir flýkina verður svona meira eins og frjálst

Leave a Reply

