Skip to content

A Remake

March 7, 2010

I knit this one for my daughter some years back, has to be at least 3 if not 4 years ago.   She loved it then and she loves it now, resulting in her still wearing it though it is too small…..she won’t let a minor thing like that stop her!

I keep telling her she has to stop wearing it, she keeps asking me to make her another one just like it.  For the most part she listens, she only wears it once in a while underneath her winter coat.  She refuses to let go of it though.

I have been going through my yarn, needles, books, magazines….everything knitting related.  I have so much yarn that has been given to me, including some wool that I think might be perfect for a duplicate of this jacket.  So, I’m going to make her another one, but I don’t think I’ll have it done until next fall…….will be perfect for next winter!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Prjonaperlur permalink
    March 27, 2010 3:13 am

    Wow, this sweater is really beutiful!
    I understand why she loves it so much… 🙂

    Æðislega flott peysa.

    kv.
    Halldóra.

  2. April 16, 2010 3:20 am

    Well I do understand why she loves it, I know I would if I was in her jacket (so to speak). It seems to be really comfy. Are these pictures taken now recently?

    Bye for now. I have more of your blogs to read

    Tína

    • April 19, 2010 1:40 pm

      Thank you. No these pictures were taken a while back, at least 3 or 4 years ago……..how time flies!!!

  3. Hrönnsa permalink
    April 19, 2010 5:21 am

    Frábært að hafa fundið bloggið þitt aftur, hlakka til að fylgjast með þér áfram. Til lukku með uppskriftirnar þínar flotta kona

    kveðja
    Hrönn

    • April 19, 2010 1:34 pm

      Já gaman að sjá þig hérna aftur!;) Ég fylgist með þér á Facebook, æðislegir nestispokarnir!!

Leave a Reply

