Skip to content

Big Heart

February 23, 2010

My daughter knows that I want a  new camera, and that the one I want is on the expensive side.  She, my sweat, caring and beautiful ,inside and out, daughter, left me a note a few weeks ago.  Attached to it, with a paperclip, was a dollar bill.  The note read: “” This is to get you started saving for a new camera.  I’m sorry I don’t have more to give you.””

My Sweet little Girl

 She is so incredibly wonderful and kind my daughter.  I am so proud of the person she has become. 

 To show my appreciation I made her a bracelet.  It is a beautiful red color, with 3 little hearts on the  front.  She can slip it right onto her wrist.  I have not taken any pictures of it yet.  As a matter of fact, I haven’t taken any pictures of anything lately.  I’m waiting for my new camera!  That’s right!!:)  I just bought me a new one, just waiting for it to arrive!  Finally, finally, FINALLY!!  And every single dollar saved helped!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. amman permalink
    March 1, 2010 11:18 am

    hún er svo góð þessi litla stúlka og falleg utan sem innan elsku litla dúllan mín

  2. April 16, 2010 3:37 am

    My she has a big heart your daughter! And she is a real beauty as well.
    I have 4 boys and 1 girl. Once I was tired of finding stuff in their pockets when I was doing the laundry and sometimes I even found money. So I turned to them one day and said “listen kids, from now on if I find money in your pocket I am going to keep it and when I have enough I will buy my self something beautiful”.
    The next day I saw 2 of the boys putting money in their pockets before the trousers went in the laundry bag. Got to love those kids.

    But remember one thing Johanna……… kids don’t have a big heart like your daughter unless they have one or two parent that nourish their heart. And you are obviously a loving mom

    Big hugs to you from Iceland

Leave a Reply

