Skip to content

Cute as a Button

January 24, 2010

 

My baby with his new hat!  I made him this one a while ago, but I didn´t add the button and the little loop on top until……well, way later!  But who cares, it´s ready now!  And he has used it every day since!  (not that he really has a chose of what he wears at nine months).

 

I wanted the hat to really cover his ears well so that they wouldn´t get exposed to the cold.  I made those ear-flaps extra wide so they also keep his little cheeks warm!  Just what you need in this cold NY weather!

Cute-as-a-Button  is made to “grow” with your baby.  Simply unbutton that little loop on top, and it gives the child more room to grow into it!   (I wonder just what he was thinking about at that moment, he seems so deep in thought)

My little man is not the most cooperative model, well, for the most part he is.  But as soon as he notices the camera…..

 

…..he goes after it!

 

But on more serious notes…

…..I just had to add this one.  It’s like he’s looking into my soul, so intense and serious looking!

But yeah, back to the hat.  It’s knit with Kambgarn and it was my first time using that yarn.  It’s wonderful to work with and the finished fabric has a beautiful sheen to it.  I’m working on the pattern now and it will be ready soon.  There will be two sizes, baby-toddler and toddler-child size.   I’m hoping I’ll have it ready my the middle of this week.

I better keep knitting away!:)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Íris permalink
    January 26, 2010 6:51 am

    Mikið er hann fallegur strákurinn þinn! og sæt húfan, sniðug hugmynd!!

  2. January 26, 2010 3:31 pm

    Hæ Íris, takk fyrir það! Hann er algjör dúllurass:)!

  3. January 29, 2010 10:16 am

    Flott húfa og strákurinn er algert krútt!

  4. mamma permalink
    January 30, 2010 12:06 pm

    mér finnst húfan bráðsniðug og falleg garnið er skemmtilegt og gaman að vinna það finnst mér svo er náttúrulega drengurinn sá fallegasti mússísmússssí langar að taka hann og kreista ummmm

  5. April 16, 2010 3:46 am

    Hrikalega fallegur strákur sem þú átt þarna Jóhann og neðsta myndin er tær snilld.

Leave a Reply

