Skip to content

The One Christmas Present

January 5, 2009

I only knit one present for Christmas………. due to lack of time, not lack of plans nor ideas!

clapotisjasm1

Clapotis for my daughter, in her favorite color, blue.  I made me one earlier, well no, that would be last year, not earlier this year.  She liked mine and asked me if she could keep it.  I would have let her if it had not been so delicate, mohair and silk blend.  I pictured it all torn in about a weeks time, taking it to school and all. 

p10101501

I had this beautiful alpaca/silk yarn that my mother had given to me when we visited them in Iceland.  My daughter loved the yarn, it is so soft and warm, and the color was just right too. 

I do love this pattern, it’s simple and quick and most important: FUN to knit!   I would love to knit up another one with a completely different yarn, just to see  how it  would turn out different.

p1010143

Yarn: Drops Silke Alpaca, 20 % silk, 80% alpaca

Needle size: 5 mm

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    January 20, 2009 8:56 am

    Er hægt að nota á marga vegur ,örugglega hægt að gera úr ull líka …….

Leave a Reply

