Skip to content

The last 6

November 6, 2008

p10102721

The last six hats are done, it’s been a while since I finished them, but I just took the time yesterday to cut the little ends off….better late than never!

  p10102611

I knit them all in one piece, all I had to do was put the ends away once the knitting was done.

p10102591

Two of them were knit from the ribbing up.  I put in some short rows to have them cover the ears better and used raglan decreases to shape the top.

p10102692

p10102652

The other four were knit from the top down in one piece.  I did not use short rows on those, insted I made ear-flaps and continued with i-cords when I had 2 stitches left on the needles.

p10102601

The yarn I used was all left over Patons classic wool.  These were a mindless simple knit that I really enjoyed.  I had a lot of fun mixing the colors together, I like having to use what I have and come up with something I think works.

p10102622

2 Comments leave one →
  1. haddy permalink
    November 20, 2008 5:59 am

    hæhæhæ húfurnar eru flottar hjá þér og ekki eru fyrirsæturnar af lakari tæginu hahah

  2. Anna permalink
    January 20, 2009 9:01 am

    Gæti ekki gert upp á milli ,hver er flottust sérstaklega fyrir húfáðdándi,bara ekki gægt allar flottar……….

Leave a Reply

