Skip to content

Clapotis in Green

August 10, 2008

 I began my Clapotis last spring.  It was a fun and fast knit.  I was looking for something to use my left over mohair/silk yarn for.  It is a 70% mohair/30% silk blend. 

Because of the yarn it did take some time to unravel those stiches in the end.  It was well worth the effort though, and I think I put that yarn to good use. 

  When I found this pattern on Ravelry I didn’t know how popular it was.  It wasn’t until I was done knitting up mine that I saw it on project lists all over Ravelry.  I can see why it is so popular, it’s a simple and fun pattern, it knits up quick as well.  And, it looks great!

I am pretty sure I will make another one of these one day.  I would love to try it in other fibers, make it chunky and juicy.  How about a big blanket?  I could see that, something to wrap around myself, and who ever happens to be next to me while watching tv……mmmmdddaaaaa

It feels so soft and comfortable wrapped around you.  My daughter asked if she could keep this one!  I DON’T think so!!!!!!……well, maybe she can borrow it every now and then……..but just maybe……

3 Comments leave one →
  1. haddy permalink
    August 10, 2008 5:05 pm

    hihi mér finnst tetta rosalega fallegt skil að hun vilji eiga sjalid ummm kosi

  2. Anna permalink
    January 20, 2009 8:38 am

    Hér er bara snyllingur á ferð .bæði litarsamsetning og bara allt……..er ekki faglegur dómari en samt er þetta bara svona……..þarg að leggja inn pöntun ef eð er hæt við þurfum allar stelpurnar að eiga svona húfur alveg möst …..Anna frænka og hinir sérfræðingarnir……………

  3. Anna permalink
    January 20, 2009 9:15 am

    Úff eitthvað fór útskeiðis hjá mér ,en þetta sjal er bara guðdómlegt…og h´ðufurnar og bara allt svo flott og eitthvað svo vandað……

Leave a Reply

