Skip to content

Wool in the Summertime

August 3, 2008

This sweater is based on a pattern I saw in adault men sizez only.  I knit this one for my son in approx. size 6/7.  I made it a bit big on him in hopes it will last through the winter……and perhaps next winter as well!

It was knit in 4 pieces, the front over laps and begins to form the hood.  It is joined on shoulder seams and then stitches are picked up on the back piece and joined with stiches on the front……hood is then knit up from those stitches.  It was a fun knit, it was the first time for a long time that I do not knit in the round.  I have to say that I enjoyed it, even sewing it togeather was fun.  My son loves it, which is the best part about this sweater.                                                             

I used Filature di Crosa in brown.  It’s truest to it’s color in the last picture.  It is a machinewashable 100% wool.  It is my first time working with this yarn (which was a gift from a great knitter) and I enjoyed it and am  happy with the results

 

Yarn: Filatura di Crosa

Color: Brown

Needle size: 4.5

Time in the making: about a month

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    January 20, 2009 9:21 am

    Þessi er bara flott,hægt að hafa hana stóra líka.fullorðins meira svona strákasnið ,en samt ekki………..flott hálsmál vont ef það er þraungt fæ aldrei nó að skoða

Leave a Reply

