Skip to content

Hitch

November 21, 2013

Earlier this month I won a copy of Hitch by leaving a comment on the Peacefullyknitting blog!  I couldn’t believe it!  I never, ever win anything, I’m not just saying that, I never do……well except for that time I won apple cider by playing some music game with a bunch of strangers at an apple farm up state NY years ago………..and, I also won about $3 dollars playing lotto the very first time I ever bought a ticket (I was 10, so it’s a while ago).  Ok, so I have sometimes won something….but winning a copy of the book made me feel extra specially special, it put a big smile on my face :)

There are so many interesting patterns in the book, one that keeps catching my eye is the Stella Gloves.  They are just so cute, and I also think it’s the colors that appeal to me.  Lately I’ve been so into red……it’s that time of year I think, I get a little Christmas crazy every fall:)

Again, thank you so much for the copy!  It really made my day:)  Now it’s just to hoping I’ll find time to make those pretty little gloves!

Knit Away!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2013 7:45 pm

    I hope you enjoy Johanna :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 242 other followers

